Teams are groups of HackerRank For Work users within your organization. You can create teams based on the organization of real teams in your company.
Owners Team: The first user from your organization is part of the Owners team and has a Recruitment license. This user is also the Admin of the Owners team.
- Users on the Owners Team can create more teams.
- Users on the Owners team can add other users or delete team members (including themselves). However, they cannot delete the Admin of the Owners team.
- Users on the Owners team can also add or delete members from other teams.
- If the users delete themselves from all the teams, then their account is locked.
Other Teams: Any member of the Owners team can create a new team and add users to it.
- Members of the Owners team can also assign a user as an admin for a team who can add or delete users to that team.
- Non-admin users in the other team can only view the team members; however, they cannot add or delete users.
CodePair developers team: When you create a quick pad and share the details with developers to take the interview, then they have to log in with their HackerRank for Work account to access the interview. If they do not have an account, we provide an option to sign up if the company has additional developer licenses available. After signing up, they are added to the CodePair Signup team. Later any member of the Owners team or admin of a team can add and move them to other teams.
Understanding users on the teams
Admin of the Owners Team: The admin of the Owners team is the first user of the team and possesses the recruitment license. The admin has complete access to the platform, content, and privileges. They can create new teams, delete teams, add, and delete users from any team. Other users of the Owners team cannot delete the admin.
Members of the Owners team: The admin of the owners team can create new teams and add new users to the Owners team or other teams. They can also delete teams and users from any team (including the Owners team). They can also give admin privileges to any user for that particular team. However, they cannot give admin privileges to a user in the Owners team. They also have access to create content and edit content shared by any team. However, the admin of the Owners team can edit these privileges for any user at any time.
Admin of a team: An admin of a particular team can add users and delete users in their team. They can also delete their own team. However, they cannot create new teams or delete other teams. They have access to all the content created and shared by their team. They can create new content for the team and edit the existing content. They can edit the privileges and user permissions their team members.
Users of a team: Any member of the Owners team or admin of that particular team can add users to a team. If the admin of the team or any member of the Owners team gives them special privileges, then the users can create and edit content (tests and questions). Otherwise, they can only view the existing content.