As an Interviewer, you may want to streamline the candidate’s focus on tasks by automatically locking tabs. This ensures that only the tabs you want the candidate to focus on are visible to the Candidates. You can now do this using the Automatic Tab Locking feature.
Note: The Locked and Untitled tabs will not be displayed to the candidate, irrespective of whether the feature is enabled or disabled.
The Auto tab Lock feature is helpful for these reasons:
- Interviewers may not want Candidates who are not doing well to progress to further tabs. Therefore, the additional tabs on the Interviews should not be visible to the candidate.
- Candidates are not distracted by additional tabs, especially those that an Interviewer might use later in the interview.
Enable Automatic Tab Lock and Hide in Interview Settings
You can enable this feature by navigating to the Interview Settings page under Profile > Settings.
The Automatic Tab Lock feature is disabled by default. Once this setting is enabled, the setting applies to all the Interviews of the account.
To enable the tab locking, select Enable Automatic Lock and click Save.
Conduct Interviews Using Auto Tab Lock
After you enable the Automatic Tab Lock feature and open a new Interview page, any new tabs added before or during the Interview are locked by default. The locked tab will not be visible to the candidates.
Only if you click Unlock, the tab will be visible to the Candidate.
Note: When disabled, the Interview tabs are unlocked and visible to candidates by default.
Interviewer Experience: Once the Interviewer logs in, he will see that all the tabs in the Interview are locked by default. Any new tabs added will be locked and will not be visible to the Candidate.
Candidate Experience: The candidate will see a blank screen when admitted into the Interview.
Now, when the Interviewer unlocks the question, the Candidate will be able to see the question in the Interview.