Delete an Interview

Last updated: August 27, 2026

This article applies to the new Interview experience. If your interview interface looks different, see 📄 Delete an Interview for the legacy Interview experience.

You can delete a scheduled HackerRank interview at any time.

Prerequisite

You must have already created and scheduled an interview.

Deleting an Interview

To delete a scheduled interview:

  1. Log in to your HackerRank for Work account using your credentials.

  2. Go to Interviews > Interview List. The page displays a list of all interviews you have created.

  3. Click the more options menu (â‹®) next to the interview you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete Interview.

    A confirmation message appears.

  5. Click Delete to confirm.

HackerRank deletes the interview and sends email notifications to the candidate and all interviewers.